March 19, 2020

MAWSA by-election results announced

The results of the MAWSA by-election were announced today, with Liam Davies announced as Engagement Vice-President and Cathal Dickson as the College of Creative Arts representative.

Davies was the only candidate to stand for the Engagement Vice-President position and received 103 votes, 33 of which were votes of no confidence and 42 of which were abstained votes.

Dickson received 72 votes, beating first-year Elizabeth Hodgson who received 51 votes.

Other CoCA Representative candidates included Bonnie Taylor, who received 21 votes, Dayoon Song who received 12 votes, James  Harper who received 7 votes and Taiki Yoshino who received 7 votes.